Mmm…Smoothie and the Magic Bullet

Smoothie with banana, frozen blueberries, almond milk, spinach, protein powder and fish oil

Before: 2 bananas, blueberries, almond milk, spinach, protein powder and fish oil

I love smoothies. In fact, I make at least one every day. However, when I moved into my current apartment with a tiny kitchen and less than 1.5 square feet of counter space, there was no room on the counter for my blender. What was I to do?

Enter my friend, Dan, and his extra Magic Bullet blender. I was skeptical at first. I mean, really. Isn’t that an infommercial product? Shouldn’t I beware? It’s hard enough to find ice crushing blenders, now I should trust one from TV? But it works great. Frozen fruit, even strawberries, are blended thoroughly in 30 seconds. Best of all? It hardly takes up any counter space! Not only that – because you blend your drink in the same container you drink from, there are less dishes to clean. A real plus when you don’t have a dishwasher. I use it all the time. My full-size blender sits on a shelf in another room, only touched when I’m using it for large quantity recipes.

Yea Magic Bullet!!!!

Smoothie

After: A super-delicious smoothie!

4 responses to “Mmm…Smoothie and the Magic Bullet

  1. Thank for checking out my blog!! I’m so excited that you are getting back into the game, your story sounds a bit like mine except I was never the athlete you were previously.

    I have an immersion blender that gets a lot of use for morning smoothies for all. It’s the only way to get nourishment into my kids in the morning. I guess chewing is too much work!! I’m subscribed to your blog and will be following along!

    II

    • Thanks for your encouragement. It’s very much appreciated. I tried to find a “follow” button on your blog or a “like” on your FB page but couldn’t. How can I subscribe to your blog? I really enjoyed reading it!

  2. Pingback: Smoothie Experiment: Blueberries, PB and Applesauce | Athlete Again·

  3. Pingback: Cherry Yogurt, No Banana Smoothie | Athlete Again·

Leave a Reply

