Update

 

It turns out I wasn’t as committed to this blog as I was to my quest to rediscover my inner athlete. As summer winds down and I look towards returning to work next week, I’ve been reflecting on my journey. I’ve come a long way. I completed a 33-mile bike tour in the middle of June. Two weeks later I ran my first 5K. I registered for a sprint distance triathlon that takes place in less than two weeks.

But I’ve neglected this blog. So, in an effort to remind myself how far I’ve come and to provide resources for others in similar situations, I’m re-committing to this blog. I’ll do my best to summarize what’s occurred over the last 6 months in the next few posts.

 

Leave a Reply

