February 2012

 

The week following President’s Day, 2012, I realized just how out-of-shape I had become and that something had to be done. I tried an old beginner yoga video and failed to complete it. I could barely do even one crunch. So I swallowed my pride and decided I had to start somewhere.

I searched the Internet for beginner workouts and realized even these, in some cases, were too much. Finally I found “Spark People’s 7-Day Bootcamp” and “You: On a Diet Beginner Workout”. These videos were perfect for where I was. They weren’t terribly challenging so my ego wasn’t crushed, but they did provide enough of a workout that I had to put forth effort to complete it. I spent about 2 weeks on these workouts, finishing out the month of February.

 

Leave a Reply

